Maria Farantouri sings Lucio Dalla

MINOS - EMI 8369311 (1995)

After the success of Caruso’s recording for the album 17 Songs by Maria Farantouri and Dionysis Savvopoulos, the recording of an album dedicated entirely to the Italian troubadour was expected. In the new version of Caruso, Lucio Dalla came to Athens for this recording on November 28, 1994, presenting Maria his voice on her birthday.

Italian lyrics of L. Dalla were adapted in Greek by the poet and songwriter Yannis Spyropoulos. Two songs, Itaca and L’anno che vera, had already been sung in his concerts by Dionysis Savvopoulos, who offered his lyrics for the recording of Maria. The arrangements have been done by Lucio Dalla’s collaborator Roberto Costa.

Music: Lucio Dalla
Lyrics: Dionysis Savvopoulos, Yannis Spyropoulos

01. Itaca
02. La sera dei miracoli
03. L’ anno che vera
04. Felicita
05. Anidride solforosa
06. Chissa’se lo sai
07. 4/3/43
08. Quale allegria
09. Bosnia 94-95
10. Caruso – M.Farantouri / L.Dalla

Other release
MINOS – EMI 8369312 (1995)