Small Suitcase

Cobalt Music (2014)

With a cover designed by Andis Ioannidis, (father of the songwriter), Mikri Valitsa (Small Suitcase) features samples of Alkinoos Ioannidis’ musical creativity and influences, including the song Hadzithakiás: a poem by Nikos Gatsos about Manos Hadzithakis, set to music by Alkinoos Ioannidis and interpreted by him and Maria Farantouri.

Music: Alkinoos Ioannidis
Lyrics: Alkinoos Ioannidis, Nikos Gatsos (8), Antis Ioannidis (9)

01. There will always be dawn
02. The glutted man
03. Political positioning
04. Where do so many birds die – Natalia Labadaki
05. A handful of land
06. The beauty of the village
07. Separation
08. Hadzithakiás – Maria Farantouri
09. My mother at Easter
10. What are you waiting for
11. Small suitcase
12. The Steersman – Socrates Malamas
13. The day that will come